President Buhari Wins Presidential Election In Nasarawa State

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) , President Muhammad Buhari, beats the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar in Nasarawa polls.

The APC polled 289,903 while PDP had 283, 847 votes.

The All Progressives Congress won in eight Local Government Areas, while the Peoples Democratic Party swept five LGAs in the results announced.

In Keana LGA of the state, APC pulled 10,754 votes as against PDP who got total votes of 7886.

In Awe Local Government Area, APC got 28,277 while PDP scored 11,361.

Other LGAs are as follows:

Obi LGA: APC-17091 and PDP-27317.

Doma LGA: APC-15110 and PDP-12110.

Nasarawa LGA: APC-19867 and PDP-12676.

Wamba LGA: APC-15490 and PDP-9802.

Keffi LGA: APC-24816 and PDP-16167.

Toto LGA: APC-21678 and PDP-8579.

Nasarawa Eggon LGA: APC-24706 and PDP-42123.

Kokona LGA: APC-20433 and PDP-24563.

Karu LGA: APC-25839 and PDP-49213.

Akwanga LGA: APC-14100 and PDP-26340.

Lafia LGA: APC-55254 and PDP-35710 respectively.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.